Areas Affected By Power Blackout In The Country


Following a widespread blackout on Tuesday night most part of the country in Kenya were in darkness. Some sections of the counties experienced the blackout.

The county includes, many parts of Bomet, Embu, Kiambu, Kisii, Kisumu, Laikipia, Nairobi, Narok, Nyandarua, Nyeri, Mombasa, Meru, Taita Taveta, Tharaka-Nithi and Uasin Gishu counties.

While some areas such as Kawangware and Karura in Nairobi County, were not affected.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.